Shortlisted Nominees 2019

Congratulations to our shortlisted nominees who will attend the award ceremony on 5th December 2019.

Outstanding Customer Service

Carol Rowcliffe, East London and Essex Home Care
Danuta Krysiak, Otto Schiff
Edna Adarlo, Clore Manor
Lorraine Spencer, Kun Mor and George Kiss Home
Petar Temenugov, Property Services
Seewa Singh, Vi & John Rubens House
Sharon Imber, Redbridge Jewish Community Centre
Stephen Ison, Holocaust Survivors’ Centre
Susan Dordas, Clore Manor

Inclusion and Wellbeing

Elaine Austin, Anita Dorfman House
Emma Senitt, Redbridge Jewish Community Centre
Sirane Terkhanian, Selig Court

Distinctively Jewish

Casey Jolly, Wohl Court and Selig Court
Denise Alexander, Brenner Centre at Stepney Jewish Community Centre, at Raine House


Ffion Roberts, Care and Community Support Amélie House
Prabhen Patel and Wunmi Ige, Clore Manor

Leading by Example

Alison Prior, Rosetrees, Denise Cooper, Lady Sarah Cohen House, Natasha Carson, Hyman Fine House and Margaret Ofori-Koree, Kun Mor and George Kiss Home
Erika Orsos, Rosetrees 
Fernando Do Espirito Santo Da Mata, Vi & John Rubens House
Mona Postolache, Rosetrees
Niccor Buasa, Lady Sarah Cohen House

Learner of the Year

Benjamin Horne, Michael Sobell Jewish Community Centre
Lidia AKhmieva, Jack Gardner House
Rachel Allen, The Leonard Sainer Centre

Champion of Volunteers

Brett Gordon and Melodie Driscoll, Redbridge Jewish Community Centre
Norma Christie, Jack Gardner House

Team of the Year

  • Hyman Fine House
  • Lesley Wines, Yvonne Levy, Christopher Paraskos, Shelley Mann, Helen Kamperis, Dawn Howes
  • Rubens House
  • Southend and Westcliff Community Centre and Shebson Lodge

Chief Executive Award

Gill Yentis, Creative Arts, Disabilty & Dementia Services Amélie House
Horace Boston and Sirane Terkhanian, Selig Court
Sandra Saintus, Sidney Corob House
Project group for The Princess Alexandra House move and Rubens House closure: Alexandra Myers, Avital Petel - Tzuck, Darren Martin, Denise Cooper, Elizabeth Mandeya, Lindsay Long, Raymonde Taylor, Rosemary Fearon, Simone Swimer, Susan Nahum, Susan Rabin, Tuzani Chitsa, Valentin Magbalita, Various